…I might have possibly visited the Stitch and Creative Crafts show in Manchester yesterday. And I might have possibly spent some money. But its all good because I found the best named book EVER! Are you ready? Really ready? Its called ‘DomiKNITrix‘..hahaha…how much does that title say ‘this book needs to belong to Mel’ to you?! Well it does now haha. I’ll post some scans of the patterns in it tomorrow, along with a book review ‘Mel style’.

Until then, a little Neighbourhood Watch Warning for you people out there – when you hear your neighbour’s house alarm go off, go investigate what’s happening and perhaps call the Police. Because we heard our neighbour’s  alarm go off at about 5 pm’ish, and just thought nothing of it, as it goes off a fair bit. Well, the carpenter is there now cutting wood for the smashed window where they were broken into. So look after your neighbours, and don’t just assume the alarm is going off for no reason. This is the end of Mel’s Public Service Announcement for today.

– knitagirl

P.S
Would someone like to buy me this? I have a craving to knit this, so does anyone have some spare pennies that they’d like to spend on little ol’ me? Please? With a cherry on top? x